breaking news New

Agege Stadium to host NPFL Super six

NPFL super six, Segun Odegbami NPFL most corrupt

NPFL Super Six: League organiser picks Lagos as host over Kwara

The organiser of the Nigeria Professional League (NPFL), League Management Company (LMC), have confirmed the Agege Township Stadium as the venue to host all the super six matches.

In the just concluded 2018/2019 NPFL abridged championships, Rangers Lobi Stars, and Enyimba qualified from Group A, while Akwa United, Kano Pillars, and FC Ifeanyi Ubah qualified from Group B.

The venue for the playoffs has been a subject of debate with Lagos and Kwara being mooted, but at the playoff draws on Tuesday, the LMC confirmed Agege Stadium to host all the matches.

Read Also: Bayern agree deal with Everton for Onyekuru

Furthermore, Champions and runners up from the super six will represent Nigeria in next season’s CAF Champions League, while the third-placed side will be joined by Aiteo Cup champions in the CAF Confederation Cup.

NPFL super six fixtures in full:

Matchday 1 (June 4, 2019):

Enyimba v Rangers (3 pm), FC Ifeanyi Ubah v Lobi Stars (5 pm), Kano Pillars v Akwa United (7 pm)

Matchday 2 (June 6, 2019):

Akwa United v FC Ifeanyi Ubah (3 pm), Rangers v Lobi Stars (5 pm), Kano Pillars v Enyimba (7 pm)

Matchday 3 (June 8, 2019):

Kano Pillars v FC Ifeanyi Ubah (3 pm,) Lobi Stars v Enyimba (5 pm), Akwa United v Rangers (7 pm)

Matchday 4 (June 10, 2019):

Rangers v Kano Pillars (3 pm), Akwa United v Lobi Stars (5 pm), Enyimba v FC Ifeanyi Ubah (7 pm)

Matchday 5 (June 12, 2019):

FC Ifeanyi Ubah v Rangers (3pm), Enyimba v Akwa United (5pm), Lobi Stars v Kano Pillars v (7pm)

Olatosimi Fadahunsi279 Posts

Olatosimi is a part-time non-professional footballer and a football writer with spotkick. His ideology/mind/eyes endlessly rove multidimensionally.


Leave a Comment